4.88/5
Dana Jane Saltzman, MD LAc -  - Primary Care Physician

Dana Jane Saltzman, MD LAc

Primary Care Physicians & Acupuncturists located in Midtown Manhattan, New York, NY

91 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Dana Jane Saltzman, MD LAc always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 91 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dana Jane Saltzman, MD LAc below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Candice L.
Submitted 04/05/16
I did alot of research on doctors that do the suboxone program. I had alot of mixed feelings and was very scared about going to see a doctor. Now that ive been here over a month i believe that it was the best decision that i ever made in my life. Dr. Saltzman is a very good doctor, very friendly and trust worthy. Someone that you can confide in. she takes th e time to listen to her patients and has a very good patient doctor relationship. she explains things 100% and is very reasonable and afforable. Not only is she a exceptional doctor but she also handles her own front office as well. i am very happy that i came here, i live deep in long island and i am willing to travel the distance because there is no doctors like her in long island. On top of that her office is very clean and the workers are very professional. If you are having problems with abuse and are looking for a good doctor she is worth checking out.
Hillary H.
Submitted 04/04/16
Dr. Saltzman is great. I've been a patient for the last 8-years. I found her practice on West 49th street because it was close to my apt but I stayed because she's very knowledgeable, thorough and spends the extra time with her patients to answer all of their questions, issues, etc. Being that she's an internal doctor, I can complete both my annual physical/blood work and annual well woman's visit all at the same office which is super convenient.
Marc D.
Submitted 04/01/16
The most amazing staff. The doctor was so helpful and genuinely cares. I'm absolutely blessed to have her as my doctor. since ive been to her my life has changed. i suffer from severe back pain. I was in a horrible accident where i broke 3 vertebra and since i started treatment ive felt 1000% better. The counseling with Gary is second to none. I go to her office and im treated with respect and i feel this overwhelming sense that the staff genuinely care. i recommend her and this office to any person in need. You will be more than satisfied. You'll be amazed at the level of care provided. Unfortunately not many doctors show this level of care.
Carmel L.
Submitted 03/30/16
Wonderful staff and warm office with friendly and swift staff! I come for my regular check-ups and women's health and I feel comfortable and taken care of!
Chelsey M.
Submitted 03/30/16
Great practice! My clinic visit was efficient and the quality of care was great! The waiting area was very calming and had soothing sounds of waterfalls. The staff was very friendly and helpful with all of my concerns. I would highly recommend this practice to anyone!
Marc Daconta D.
Submitted 03/30/16
The most amazing staff. The doctor was so helpful and genuinely cares. I'm absolutely blessed to have her as my doctor.
Jackson F.
Submitted 03/29/16
I just moved to New York City and needed to find a primary doctor right away. Am feeling very lucky that I found Dr. Saltzman and her wonderful crew. They welcomed me as if I had been coming to the practice for years. My new health insurance was very difficult to navigate but they helped me find my way through to the other side. I am forever grateful. Dr. Saltzman is sharp and gets to the bottom of all my issues. She's a straight shooter but tells it like it is in a real nice way. You won't go wrong paying her a visit.
Carlos S.
Submitted 03/29/16
Best stop I have went to
Rom B.
Submitted 03/26/16
I hate going to the doctor, but Dr. Saltzman makes it painless, so I'm happy to head over to her office when I need to. Her front desk people are always helpful and get me into see the doctor fast so I can get back to work. She really listens to me and offers ways to treat my issues without just handing me a rx for more meds. As a person who refused to go to the doctor, trust me when I say Dr. Saltzman is really awesome!
Samantha B.
Submitted 03/26/16
Dr. Saltzman is the best! Her office is so welcoming and the staff is super friendly and they help me figure out any insurance issues. She gets me in and out, and she's not a drug pusher, she wants to treat the whole body not just the symptoms. It's a one-stop shop: accupuncture, pap smear and primary care! The location is perfect for me and i can come in any time, they are open early and late. Nothing bad to say, definitely worth a visit!
Marius C.
Submitted 03/25/16
This office is a breath of fresh air. The staff are genuinely helpful and concerned. The doctor is first rate, she tells it like it is. I appreciate getting the real story on my health and she explained what I needed to do and why. The front desk was great about my complicated insurance situation and explained my benefits to me in detail. It is located near Rockefeller center and I can be back at my desk within an hour!
What we offer

Services We Offer and Conditions We Treat

Insurance and Billing

We accept most major insurances. Please see the full list of plans that we accept. If you do not see yours, please call our office to see how we can help. However, insurance does not cover addiction treatments.

Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
HealthFirst
Oxford (UnitedHealthcare)
UMR
United Healthcare PPO