4.88/5
Dana Jane Saltzman, MD LAc -  - Primary Care Physician

Dana Jane Saltzman, MD LAc

Primary Care Physician & Acupuncturist located in Midtown Manhattan, New York, NY

107 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Dana Jane Saltzman, MD LAc always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 107 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dana Jane Saltzman, MD LAc below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Lindsay M.
Submitted 06/27/16
It was a great experience! Dr. Saltzman is very thorough and I felt very at ease throughout the whole visit. I would definitely recommend!
Kelly W.
Submitted 06/24/16
Best PCP experience I have ever experienced. I was seen right at my appointment time and the interior is welcoming and warm. The nurse I worked with was great and Dr. Saltzman was so easy to talk to. I received so many initial tests that I left feeling really looked over and cared for. I would recommend Dr. S to anyone. In fact, I already have.
Kyle V.
Submitted 06/23/16
I have never been to a doctor's office where I have had a more personal experience. Every time I walk into the office, I'm greeted like a friend rather than a patient. Most importantly, they are more than willing to work with my hectic New York City schedule. I have been a patient here for about a year and a half now and have received nothing but top-notch care!
Peter O.
Submitted 06/22/16
oh wow!! such a good experience!! Oh, my God!! The staff was awesome. The office was beautiful. The Doctor knows what she is talking about!
Cameron H.
Submitted 06/21/16
I was treated with respect and courtesy throughout the process. I was given a full physical efficiently and painlessly. I cannot think how the appointment could have been handled more smoothly and with more attention to my needs. Well done everyone
Jesus S.
Submitted 06/16/16
PROFESSIONALLY HEALTH SERVICE IS PRESENTED ! :-)
Saleem G.
Submitted 06/16/16
Great service!
Peter O.
Submitted 06/16/16
Wow!! Was a good experience!!
Worokya D.
Submitted 06/16/16
Today was my first visit, and I must say, I was pleasantly surprised. The entire office, from front desk, to the phlebotomist, to Dr. Saltzman were top rate. So glad I came.
Nadine O.
Submitted 05/27/16
The office is near Rockefeller, and therefore easy to access by subway. The staff is genuinely interested in, and friendly to the patient. Moreover, very helpful with insurance related question. The practice is welcoming, organized and up to date. Offering a wide range of services from primary care to acupuncture. Dr. Saltzman is very informative, patient and professional. I feel very comfortable with her, and would recommend her.
Nina B.
Submitted 05/18/16
Very thorough but also a quick visit. No wait time. Got to the point.
John R.
Submitted 05/16/16
Very few offices in New York are as organized and clean as Midtown Health and Wellness - however that is besides the point but it's good to know. More importantly, I really felt I was taken care of by Dr. Saltzman and her staff - it was a human experience, I wasn't treated just as patient but as a human, too. Therefore, I am thankful and grateful. God bless!
Anastasia W.
Submitted 04/15/16
Dr. Saltzman is very knowledgeable and helps with any issues that a patient has. Also refers to other specialist when needed.
Sébastien S.
Submitted 04/13/16
Dr. Saltzman is truly a miracle healer. Kind, understanding and warm hearted. A true professional and every experience was safe and secure. My experience was a true delight and can not wait to come back.
Braulio C.
Submitted 04/11/16
I have been with Doctor Saltman for almost 2 years. My experience have always been positive coming to the office, answering all my questions about health related.
Erik S.
Submitted 04/11/16
Dr. Saltzman cares about her patients and works very hard to give her patients the care they need. People travel from far away when it comes to some specific care and prescription monitoring. The office has been understaffed recently but in my experience the care has been good and at times great in terms of personal care.
Candice L.
Submitted 04/05/16
I did alot of research on doctors that do the suboxone program. I had alot of mixed feelings and was very scared about going to see a doctor. Now that ive been here over a month i believe that it was the best decision that i ever made in my life. Dr. Saltzman is a very good doctor, very friendly and trust worthy. Someone that you can confide in. she takes th e time to listen to her patients and has a very good patient doctor relationship. she explains things 100% and is very reasonable and afforable. Not only is she a exceptional doctor but she also handles her own front office as well. i am very happy that i came here, i live deep in long island and i am willing to travel the distance because there is no doctors like her in long island. On top of that her office is very clean and the workers are very professional. If you are having problems with abuse and are looking for a good doctor she is worth checking out.
Hillary H.
Submitted 04/04/16
Dr. Saltzman is great. I've been a patient for the last 8-years. I found her practice on West 49th street because it was close to my apt but I stayed because she's very knowledgeable, thorough and spends the extra time with her patients to answer all of their questions, issues, etc. Being that she's an internal doctor, I can complete both my annual physical/blood work and annual well woman's visit all at the same office which is super convenient.
Marc D.
Submitted 04/01/16
The most amazing staff. The doctor was so helpful and genuinely cares. I'm absolutely blessed to have her as my doctor. since ive been to her my life has changed. i suffer from severe back pain. I was in a horrible accident where i broke 3 vertebra and since i started treatment ive felt 1000% better. The counseling with Gary is second to none. I go to her office and im treated with respect and i feel this overwhelming sense that the staff genuinely care. i recommend her and this office to any person in need. You will be more than satisfied. You'll be amazed at the level of care provided. Unfortunately not many doctors show this level of care.
Carmel L.
Submitted 03/30/16
Wonderful staff and warm office with friendly and swift staff! I come for my regular check-ups and women's health and I feel comfortable and taken care of!
What we offer

Services We Offer and Conditions We Treat

Insurance and Billing

We accept most major insurances. Please see the full list of plans that we accept. If you do not see yours, please call our office to see how we can help. However, insurance does not cover addiction treatments.

Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
HealthFirst
Oxford (UnitedHealthcare)
UMR
United Healthcare PPO