4.88/5
Dana Jane Saltzman, MD LAc -  - Primary Care Physician

Dana Jane Saltzman, MD LAc

Primary Care Physicians & Acupuncturists located in Midtown Manhattan, New York, NY

91 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Dana Jane Saltzman, MD LAc always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 91 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dana Jane Saltzman, MD LAc below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Magamet B.
Submitted 03/17/17
Courteous staff and an amazing doctor !
Krystal N.
Submitted 03/08/17
Super attentive and friendly doctor and a really helpful staff - thank you for making my first visit so pleasant!
Peter B.
Submitted 02/13/17
Great primary care doc, friendly and helpful staff and convenient location. I've always hated going to the doctor but Dr. S makes it a smooth experience and I feel comfortable.
Becky S.
Submitted 01/27/17
Dr. S is awesome! I'm so lucky to have found her - a really special doc right in midtown. The office is so nice, staff is great and of course the doctor is very attentive and really spends time with you. I go every week for accupuncture from dr. s and it's changed my life - no more back pain!
Nancy N.
Submitted 01/26/17
Fast, friendly, and thorough!
Elizabeth F.
Submitted 01/25/17
Very professional office. The fact that I was in and out in 35 mins is amazing.
Brandon G.
Submitted 01/24/17
Great office. Great staff. Great doctor.
Lisa F.
Submitted 01/24/17
dr saltzman's office is great - nice staff, organized, and she gives excellent treatment. does acupuncture and it's covered by insurance! She has all sorts of equipment for on-site testing too, so that just makes life easier! and of course she is a great, kind, caring doctor who really listens.
Ariel F.
Submitted 01/24/17
This is a one stop shop and I highly recommend dr. saltzman to anyone looking for a primary care doc who goes above and beyond! Her office staff is friendly and organized and the doc takes her time with you and isn't alarmist about my health, rather she is very calm and listens. She also does acupuncture and that has helped so much with pain and stress.
Lynn B.
Submitted 01/17/17
awesome!
MARK F.
Submitted 01/17/17
Very professional and caring. Very knowledgeable and efficient. Appointment started right on time. Excellent experience.
Kenny S.
Submitted 01/13/17
Wonderfully helpful and couldn't ask for better care.
S R.
Submitted 01/02/17
My first visit to see Dr. Saltzman. She is amazing. She answered every one or questions and wasn't quick to rush me out the door. The staff is beyond polite and helpful. I would definitely recommend her. Love her !
Albert J. A.
Submitted 01/02/17
i love coming here every one of the workers are so nice helpful and knowledgeable when you ask for help i always feel great when i leave this place. i wish my doctor had sent me here sooner. i would had feel relax and stress free a long time ago but i am here now. i would come every day if i didn't have to work i'm so happy with the staff and how good i feel on that train ride home even on them bad rush hour days. you guys get a 9 out of 5 stars. and with that i would like to say thank you to every one that works @ midtown health and wellness ......thank you so much
Elizabeth J.
Submitted 01/02/17
I love her -- she is awesome and so quick!
Rachel C.
Submitted 11/16/16
I like that she finds inovative and holistic ways to treat. She does acupuncture as well. Very easy to get an appointment at the last minute. The office staff is great and I Love Ebony the medical assistant. She is caring and attentive.
Jaclynn B.
Submitted 10/04/16
What a breath of fresh air! Not only to be listened to, heard, and treated, but Dr. Saltzman and her nurse Ebony both took extra time to make sure there was nothing else I was dealing with and addressed issues I've been dealing with for years in a completely different way. ❤️
Jackson F.
Submitted 09/19/16
From the moment I stepped off the elevator, the staff was professional, together, and did not waste my time. The office seemed very organized, my waiting time was 15minutes. The doctor was very intelligent, pleasant and got right to the treatment of my fairly complicated problem involving mistreatment by an urgent care center then an ER. I highly recommend Midtown Health & Wellness.
Shirley H.
Submitted 09/13/16
This office is unique in the best of ways. Located in the heart of midtown, it is actually a very warm, personalized, non managed care oriented practice. A real break from the large hospital and urgent based practices. Dr. Saltzman is warm and wonderful as is her amazing staff. I depend on them for primary care and acupuncture which is covered. They go the extra mile. I recommend Midtown Health & Wellness to all who seek both primary care and alternative mediciane.
Shirley H.
Submitted 09/13/16
The experience is one I look forward to. The staff is warm & kind. Acupuncture has helped me live with less pain. I highly recommend Dr. Dana Jane Saltzman for primary care and acupuncture. Truly one stop healthcare! This practice goes the extra mile.
What we offer

Services We Offer and Conditions We Treat

Insurance and Billing

We accept most major insurances. Please see the full list of plans that we accept. If you do not see yours, please call our office to see how we can help. However, insurance does not cover addiction treatments.

Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
HealthFirst
Oxford (UnitedHealthcare)
UMR
United Healthcare PPO