4.88/5
Dana Jane Saltzman, MD LAc -  - Primary Care Physician

Dana Jane Saltzman, MD LAc

Primary Care Physician & Acupuncturist located in Midtown Manhattan, New York, NY

109 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Dana Jane Saltzman, MD LAc always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 109 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dana Jane Saltzman, MD LAc below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Bryan B.
Submitted 08/19/19
Quick & efficient
Anthony L.
Submitted 08/13/19
They’re the best in the city and I’ve been to many doctors
Jenifer M.
Submitted 07/11/19
I saw Danielle for the first time yesterday. She is very pleasant, great bedside manner. I would definitely recommend going to see her!
Matthew B.
Submitted 07/09/19
I came to Dr. Saltzman to inquire about new treatments for my chronic pain, and she was able to point me in the right direction. She was sympathetic, professional, and warm.
GENAE M.
Submitted 07/08/19
Dr. Saltzman is my GIRL!!!!!! She's the best.
Trevor S.
Submitted 06/28/19
Great doctor that is straightforward. She addresses all my concerns. I always feel better when I leave her office. Her staff is great and the office is always well kept. I recommend her to all my family and friends.
Jesus S.
Submitted 06/28/19
Went as a new patient, the girls up at the reception area were really friendly and helpful. I met with the NP who was straight to the point and didn’t waste time , which was great for me as I went on my break time. Easy to make same day appointments.
Jessica B.
Submitted 06/28/19
Great team. Gabby and Keisha alongside the nurse practitioner Michelle made the whole experience great. I get scared going to the doctor that's why I kept putting it off but so happy I found Dr. Saltzman's office. The office gives a calming vibe and I like how I can do my women's visit there as well.
Jennifer P.
Submitted 06/28/19
As a busy place with rotating staff, it is evident that there is trust, excellent communication, & teamwork between all of the practitioners. They have flexible hours and care about their patients. Just having moved to the city, i felt like I was in great hands. I would definitely recommend this place!
Jack S.
Submitted 06/28/19
Dr Saltzman and her staff are stand outs among the bleak options for primary care in NYC. They are dynamic, concerned and perfectionistic in every aspect of attending to my health care needs. The assistants carefully took vitals and medication history and performed testing with ease and care. I have seen the doctor as well as her nurse practitioner Michelle and they were both personable and focused. They do not throw prescriptions at you as a solution to every problem and I really appreciate that.
Heather C.
Submitted 06/06/19
I saw Danielle DeFrancis, who was professional and personable and listened very well. I was just there for a travel consultation but I will definitely come back for other medical needs.
Edward D.
Submitted 05/17/19
It was professional, friendly and quick.
Ashlie M.
Submitted 05/14/19
Dr was kind and compassionate and listened to all my concerns.
Eli M.
Submitted 04/23/19
Very professional and helpful
Tiffany B.
Submitted 04/11/19
I recommend this doctor's office to anyone who needs a pop, suboxone treatment, or other treatment. Please look on there website.
Katherine K.
Submitted 04/08/19
John and the assistant were extremely accommodating and really listened to me which I appreciated.
Elena B.
Submitted 03/25/19
I was experiencing some serious anxiety (something I’ve never experienced before) and I was able to make an appointment that day. I received some prescriptions and have an appointment with a therapist in two days. I got the immediate treatment I needed and long term treatment I hoped for.
Eileen S.
Submitted 03/15/19
I needed an emergency appointment to get a referral, and they were very helpful, while other doctors couldn't take me until the end of the month!
Jay P.
Submitted 01/18/19
Seasoned pros that actually care about their patients!
Jonny S.
Submitted 01/16/19
I felt very at ease with the staff and they were very attentive and professional. Left feeling like I went to the right place.
What we offer

Services We Offer and Conditions We Treat

Insurance and Billing

We accept most major insurances. Please see the full list of plans that we accept. If you do not see yours, please call our office to see how we can help. However, insurance does not cover addiction treatments.

Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
HealthFirst
Oxford (UnitedHealthcare)
UMR
United Healthcare PPO