Testimonials & Reviews

4.87/5

Midtown Health and Wellness

Primary Care Physician & Acupuncturist located in Midtown Manhattan, New York, NY

4.87/5 Star Rating
250 total reviews

Midtown Health and Wellness always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 250 reviews with an average rating of 4.87 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Midtown Health and Wellness below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Mark H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/02/22
Super nice and extremely friendly staff, they make worring about a doctor's visit a thing of the past. Thank you, for all that you do.
Sarah S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/28/22
Wonderful office that aim to fully understand and support an individual’s overall wellness. The doctors, therapists, and staff I’ve encountered here are exceptional.
Carol N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/22/22
Great listeners! Such professionalism
Lisa F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/19/22
I really like Dr. Saltzman. I made her my primary care physician and she was able to help me with my pain issues. She took the time to speak to me and didn't hesitate to give me what i needed (meaning prescriptions) the 1st time we spoke and I love the virtual visits bc I live far. Great Dr. Great staff! Definitely 5 stars!!!
Evert D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/19/22
Love my doctor
John K.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/19/22
This is about my appointment with Daniel Paniagua, PA on the afternoon of Friday, September 16. The actual appointment went fine. The meeting took place over the phone and Daniel immediately emailed me a PDF of my blood and urine test results from Sept 1. We went over the results and the major concern was that there were signs of a bacterial infection in my urine test. Since there’s no obvious infection, Daniel suggested that I might have gum disease and I agreed because my gums bleed when I floss. I also told him that I am urinating much more often than in the past, so he recommended that I make an appointment with a urologist. It turns out that I already made such an appointment; it’s scheduled for about 3 weeks from now. Since I have had a rash on both my calves since January and a DVT in my right calf, he recommended that I see my vein specialist at NYU Medical Center, which I did this morning. I also made an appointment with my dermatologist and a dentist. The major complaint I have about this appointment with Daniel Is that he was very LATE. The appointment was scheduled to be an online doxy.me meeting at 3:30 PM and I sat in front of my computer for 40 minutes and he finally called me on my cellphone at 4:10 and we had the conversation over the phone. Dr Paniagua was also extremely LATE for the in-office physical I had on Friday, Sept 1. I was shown to an examination room almost immediately by a courteous young woman, but then I waited almost an hour for Daniel to show up. I appreciate it if Dr Paniagua is spending a long time with patients earlier in the day, but there must be some way for Midtown Health to resolve this problem — perhaps call or text patients to tell them that the doctor is running behind schedule?
John K.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/19/22
This was a phone appointment that I had with Dr Saltzman on the morning of Wednesday, September 14. The talk we had went fine. We discussed my chronic nausea due to constant migraines and the problem I had with the medication Justin prescribed — the medication gave me a really bad headache. So Dr Saltzman decided to prescribe the nausea medication I had been on from about 2013 until January of 2022: generic Marinol (AKA Dronabinol). So far so good. When I got off the phone I thought everything was great as far as treatment of my nausea. Unfortunately, the prescription for Marinol, which was supposed to be submitted to Joseph Pharmacy (216 West 72nd St. NY 10023, Phone 212-875-1718) was never received by them. I sent a text message to Dr Saltzman about this and also a text to Justin on Wednesday afternoon but to this date the prescription has still not been received by Joseph Pharmacy. The dosage of generic Marinol that Dr Saltzman said she would submit was: three 2.5 mg pills twice a day — So a thirty day supply is 180 pills. (That’s 3 pills X 2 = 6 X 30 = 180).
Mona J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/07/22
Very efficient with calling and appointments. Very smooth run Dr. Office..no complaints. Dana saltzmann very attentive to patient care.
Edward S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/27/22
Danielle and Angel are always very professional and both go above and beyond - even when things do go perfectly as planned. Your lucky to have them both on your team. Hope you're well, Dr. Salzman! xo
WANDA T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/09/22
The only reason I am leáving 5 stars is because of how much i really like Dr. Daniella. I am still missing one prescription. The phone system there, i don't know what to say. I have called left messages without reply, i have been left on hold for over half an hour by reception. So those are some things that can be worked on. Otherwise I am happy with this office.
Katharine G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/03/22
Informative, supportive.
Sara G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/19/22
Love it!
Aymen A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/04/22
excellent clinic
Eileen N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/28/22
Dr went over the details of my health issues throughly. Recommended meds for treatment. Immediately sent prescription to my Pharmacy. Four days later pain and symptoms free.
Ella S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/28/22
Great!
Jonny S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/28/22
She's the best.
Sara G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/20/22
Everyone in this office is supportive and patient. I absolutely adore it!
Christine R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/23/22
Danielle was Very thorough caring and professional. She answered all my questions and took the time to take a detailed history.
ROBERT T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/11/22
I've been coming here for almost a year and still impressed with the level of care and professionalism I've received. Highly recommended especially for those struggling with issues with ADHD and chemical dependencey.
Sarah V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/04/22
I trust Danielle 100% Shes great I feel fortunate to be able to be in her care.
What we offer

Services We Offer and Conditions We Treat

Insurance and Billing

We accept most major insurances. Please see the full list of plans that we accept. If you do not see yours, please call our office to see how we can help. However, insurance does not cover addiction treatments.

Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
HealthFirst
Oxford (UnitedHealthcare)
UMR
United Healthcare PPO