4.88/5
Dana Jane Saltzman, MD LAc -  - Primary Care Physician

Dana Jane Saltzman, MD LAc

Primary Care Physician & Acupuncturist located in Midtown Manhattan, New York, NY

98 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Dana Jane Saltzman, MD LAc always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 98 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dana Jane Saltzman, MD LAc below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Edward D.
Submitted 05/17/19
It was professional, friendly and quick.
Ashlie M.
Submitted 05/14/19
Dr was kind and compassionate and listened to all my concerns.
Eli M.
Submitted 04/23/19
Very professional and helpful
Tiffany B.
Submitted 04/11/19
I recommend this doctor's office to anyone who needs a pop, suboxone treatment, or other treatment. Please look on there website.
Katherine K.
Submitted 04/08/19
John and the assistant were extremely accommodating and really listened to me which I appreciated.
Elena B.
Submitted 03/25/19
I was experiencing some serious anxiety (something I’ve never experienced before) and I was able to make an appointment that day. I received some prescriptions and have an appointment with a therapist in two days. I got the immediate treatment I needed and long term treatment I hoped for.
Eileen S.
Submitted 03/15/19
I needed an emergency appointment to get a referral, and they were very helpful, while other doctors couldn't take me until the end of the month!
Jay P.
Submitted 01/18/19
Seasoned pros that actually care about their patients!
Jonny S.
Submitted 01/16/19
I felt very at ease with the staff and they were very attentive and professional. Left feeling like I went to the right place.
Brian M.
Submitted 01/04/19
Little to no wait time.
Wilfred T.
Submitted 01/01/19
Excellent. Intuitive. Trustworthy.
Marcelo C.
Submitted 08/03/18
Very. Informative and comprehensive.
Jennifer A.
Submitted 07/30/18
On time, kind and helpful.
Violetta F.
Submitted 07/12/18
I cannot recommend Dr. Saltzman enough. I love her natural and holistic approach to health. She understands that medications have side effects and discussed multiple natural approaches to help me avoid them. Unlike most doctors, I did not have to wait in the waiting room for more than 5 min. The office is very clean and during both my visits I was in and out within 20-25min. Dr. Saltzman took the time to answer all of my questions in depth within that brief time. The staff, including the nurse practitioner and medical assistant were very friendly and accommodating. I received my test results within a few days and was able to discuss them in depth over the phone. For the first time ever, I am looking forward to my next doctors' appointment.
Khalid H.
Submitted 06/11/18
your services is too good, my relative get your services she tall me that she was satisfied your services. i think i try your services https://www.buyexerciser.com
Monique H.
Submitted 04/27/18
Dr.Saltzman was very professional and caring, we need more doctors like her.
Jennifer Q.
Submitted 04/23/18
Very kind and friendly support staff. Dr. Saltzman immediately address my concerns on my first visit.
Sarah R.
Submitted 04/04/18
Pleasant but long wait
Jose A.
Submitted 01/17/18
Dr.Dana Saltzmant and her team are amazing, very professional. I really like how Dr.Saltzmant handle everything, straight to the point and always give solutions.
TIMOTHY H.
Submitted 11/30/17
WONDERFUL. At last a DR I can communicate with. AND I AM VERY FUSSY. She is charming , understanding , marvelous staff and a comfortable environment. 11/10. Regards Dr Timothy Hadley
What we offer

Services We Offer and Conditions We Treat

Insurance and Billing

We accept most major insurances. Please see the full list of plans that we accept. If you do not see yours, please call our office to see how we can help. However, insurance does not cover addiction treatments.

Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
HealthFirst
Oxford (UnitedHealthcare)
UMR
United Healthcare PPO