Testimonials & Reviews

4.87/5

Midtown Health and Wellness

Primary Care Physician & Acupuncturist located in Midtown Manhattan, New York, NY

139 total reviews

Midtown Health and Wellness always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 139 reviews with an average rating of 4.87 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Midtown Health and Wellness below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Gail W.
Submitted 11/01/20
Although I have not had the opportunity to meet Dr. Saltzman in person, I can honestly say that we have developed a good relationship. She is very caring and extremely easy to contact. I look forward to continuing to have her provide my care.
Amy S.
Submitted 10/28/20
I highly recommend Midtown health and wellness. It's a great program.
Amy S.
Submitted 10/28/20
I very much recommend the program website.
Wanda S.
Submitted 10/23/20
Great staff and doctor
Mariema V.
Submitted 10/23/20
Had good experience when i visit the clinic receptionist was very nice and polite.
Felix G.
Submitted 10/11/20
Thank you for your help.
Kimberly L.
Submitted 10/04/20
The office staff and the Dr. Are very professional and caring people and will go above and beyond
Frank D.
Submitted 09/24/20
Midtown Health and Wellness is the only program (and I tried them all) that successfully reversed my downward trajectory. I have been under Dr. Saltzman's care now for two years. The program works because of its integrated components of medication, therapy, and treatment. The staff is uniquely compassionate and considerate of its patients' varied lifestyles and economic status. The day I first walked through its doors, was the first day I experienced true, palpable recovery.
Meghan O.
Submitted 09/24/20
This physician and her whole practice have been nothing but super supportive nonjudgmental and here to help me every step of the way during my recovery. Dr. Saltzman Herself reached out to me from day one without any judgment or a feeling to be made uncomfortable and got me set up with a program within two hours. I have never had such a great support system from a whole practice which includes my doctor my nurse practitioners and my counselor who are constantly reaching out to me to support me and motivate meThroughout my whole process. This is the first place I did not have to jump through hula hoops and feel like I had to give away my first born to get some help they are definitely here to help you first and not question any decisions you have made in your past and continue to care for you throughout your whole process. I am more than excited to recommend this facility to anybody who is looking for recovery
John C.
Submitted 09/24/20
Dr. Saltzman and her team are integral part of my recovery program. They are always there for me when I need help and are very proactive in reaching out to me to ensure that I am staying on track. I appreciate all the staff there and the services they provide.
Ed R.
Submitted 09/20/20
Smooth
Peter S.
Submitted 09/20/20
They have been very great, caring, and helpful with me in my process. The only criticism is could be a bit more attentive with the appointment and refill process, thats it, everything else has been great so far!!! Would definitely recommend
Kevin P.
Submitted 09/19/20
First time Tele-health user, great experience so far!
John H.
Submitted 07/23/20
Very committed to provide excellent care
Andres O.
Submitted 07/21/20
I have received great care which has made a huge improvement in my quality of life. I am forever indebted. Thank you so very much!
Amanda C.
Submitted 07/21/20
Great doctor
Robert P.
Submitted 07/20/20
Friendly and expierienced staff
PUKAR L.
Submitted 07/17/20
Best Doctor in New York City. I am very glad I found her.
Gail W.
Submitted 07/17/20
I was apprehensive about utilizing this type of service, but Dana has been very supportive and has put me at ease. I enjoy working with her.
Luis Roberto L.
Submitted 07/17/20
The only thing I dont like is when they call me to go pick up my meds I get to the pharmacy & the pharmacist confuses me saying my script is not there. The rest as long that I go to their office & I'm treated respectfully we gucci. If I feel that I'm being harrassed then I'll take CV control of the situation I am a man and a leader. LRLR
What we offer

Services We Offer and Conditions We Treat

Insurance and Billing

We accept most major insurances. Please see the full list of plans that we accept. If you do not see yours, please call our office to see how we can help. However, insurance does not cover addiction treatments.

Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
HealthFirst
Oxford (UnitedHealthcare)
UMR
United Healthcare PPO