4.88/5
Dana Jane Saltzman, MD LAc -  - Primary Care Physician

Dana Jane Saltzman, MD LAc

Primary Care Physician & Acupuncturist located in Midtown Manhattan, New York, NY

98 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Dana Jane Saltzman, MD LAc always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 98 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dana Jane Saltzman, MD LAc below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Tyler H.
Submitted 07/14/16
Dr. Saltzman is always really nice and attentive to her patients. She takes the time to listen to you and shows a lot of compassion. The waiting area is also very peaceful - and the staff is great at being accommodating to your schedule.
Matt D.
Submitted 07/13/16
Dr. Saltzman is super nice and professional. Her staff are very efficient and great to work with. Always a pleasant experience going in!
Steven L.
Submitted 07/07/16
Super friendly staff and a nice looking office in a good building. I've been to Dr. Saltzman a few times for various reasons and each time she's been helpful, honest and upfront. I would recommend her to anyone looking for an all around good doctor that accepts (as far as I know) most insurance carriers.
Zach P.
Submitted 07/07/16
Awesome experience at with Dr. Saltzman. I come weekly for acupuncture and I am finding the treatment is helping my back pain and allergies.
Heidi C.
Submitted 07/06/16
A wonderful experience, pleasant staff and knowledgeable doctor.
Kim S.
Submitted 07/06/16
Been with Dr. Saltzman for 4 years and have always been treated well.
Paul S.
Submitted 06/29/16
I've been going to Dr. Saltzman for several months and knew right away that she actually cares about her patients health and well being. Her practice has number of services that and she is very good about accommodating people with busy schedules like myself. I primarily participate in drug counseling and the suboxone treatment program. Suboxone treatment is not something that many practices have much experience or expertise with or do very well, but she has been doing it for years and has a lot of experience with it and can also refer you to other programs and groups and treatments that can help you.
Alex V.
Submitted 06/29/16
I really love this office. Doctor is very professional and very nice to patients. Office staff is very friendly. I really recommend to everybody.
Alex V.
Submitted 06/29/16
This office is very friendly. Doctor is very professional and very nice to patient. I recommend here to everybody
Alex V.
Submitted 06/29/16
The office is very friendly. Doctor is very nice and professional. I really recommend her
Kikelomo I.
Submitted 06/27/16
Dr. Dana Saltzman is a phenomenal Doctor. She listens, takes her time with you and literally makes your visit fun. She just gets it! I love her!
Lindsay M.
Submitted 06/27/16
It was a great experience! Dr. Saltzman is very thorough and I felt very at ease throughout the whole visit. I would definitely recommend!
Kelly W.
Submitted 06/24/16
Best PCP experience I have ever experienced. I was seen right at my appointment time and the interior is welcoming and warm. The nurse I worked with was great and Dr. Saltzman was so easy to talk to. I received so many initial tests that I left feeling really looked over and cared for. I would recommend Dr. S to anyone. In fact, I already have.
Kyle V.
Submitted 06/23/16
I have never been to a doctor's office where I have had a more personal experience. Every time I walk into the office, I'm greeted like a friend rather than a patient. Most importantly, they are more than willing to work with my hectic New York City schedule. I have been a patient here for about a year and a half now and have received nothing but top-notch care!
Peter O.
Submitted 06/22/16
oh wow!! such a good experience!! Oh, my God!! The staff was awesome. The office was beautiful. The Doctor knows what she is talking about!
Cameron H.
Submitted 06/21/16
I was treated with respect and courtesy throughout the process. I was given a full physical efficiently and painlessly. I cannot think how the appointment could have been handled more smoothly and with more attention to my needs. Well done everyone
Jesus S.
Submitted 06/16/16
PROFESSIONALLY HEALTH SERVICE IS PRESENTED ! :-)
Saleem G.
Submitted 06/16/16
Great service!
Peter O.
Submitted 06/16/16
Wow!! Was a good experience!!
Worokya D.
Submitted 06/16/16
Today was my first visit, and I must say, I was pleasantly surprised. The entire office, from front desk, to the phlebotomist, to Dr. Saltzman were top rate. So glad I came.
What we offer

Services We Offer and Conditions We Treat

Insurance and Billing

We accept most major insurances. Please see the full list of plans that we accept. If you do not see yours, please call our office to see how we can help. However, insurance does not cover addiction treatments.

Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
HealthFirst
Oxford (UnitedHealthcare)
UMR
United Healthcare PPO