Testimonials & Reviews

4.87/5

Midtown Health and Wellness

Primary Care Physician & Acupuncturist located in Midtown Manhattan, New York, NY

249 total reviews

Midtown Health and Wellness always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 249 reviews with an average rating of 4.87 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Midtown Health and Wellness below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Theodore B.
Submitted 02/14/22
The staff at Midtown Health & Wellness helped me out big time in a time sensitive situation. Even moving past the initial time, they continue to be helpful and understanding. No matter what life situation occurs. Can’t thank them enough
Frank D.
Submitted 02/14/22
To be completely candid, Dr. Saltzman's program is the only recovery program that has worked for me since I first sought help in 2003. I walked in Midtown Health and Fitness's door for the first time in 2019 and never looked back. As someone with a background in dramatic arts, I understand there is an underlying "method" in achieving common goals. I've tried them all. After three-plus clean years I've concluded that Dr. Saltzman's strategy is not a mere bromide to addiction recovery -- but is, in effect, its "Endgame".
Mariema V.
Submitted 02/13/22
Excellent! experience and they do care about the patients and needs i give them a thumbs up
Sharaya R.
Submitted 01/29/22
This has been the best PCP I’ve ever had. I felt like a celebrity when I walked in the office. I came at the time of my appointment and I was immediately greeted and taken to a room for my appt. I needed records for my job and they were super prompt
Ahmed I.
Submitted 01/27/22
Amazing helpful and by my side step by step helping me threw this difficult path to recovery
Jorge D.
Submitted 01/18/22
Highly recommended thumps up to the staff and doctors
Sara G.
Submitted 01/18/22
Love my doctor and everything is fabulous!
Denis K.
Submitted 01/18/22
doctor saltzman is the best!
Alexandra P.
Submitted 01/17/22
Good
Robert K.
Submitted 01/15/22
Excellent
Luz S.
Submitted 01/11/22
My concerns were addressed.
Breandan O.
Submitted 01/10/22
The PA was prompt and knowledgeable about my condition.
Sonal S.
Submitted 01/04/22
The PA was very helpful
John C.
Submitted 01/03/22
MHW is the best! The staff is wonderful, kind and supporting. They go above and beyond to make sure my health needs are taken care of. 5 out 5 starts would recommend to anyone who is looking for solid support in their health and recovery.
Carol N.
Submitted 12/20/21
I have been a patient here since 2016. I am very pleased with the care.
Marius C.
Submitted 12/13/21
Very knowledgeable staff, they respond to calls and emails promptly and after all my virtual visits, my pharmacy calles within 20 minutes to confirm that my meds were ready for pickup. Great service. They also take their time and I never feel rushed.
Diana A.
Submitted 12/12/21
Great
YOLANDA J.
Submitted 12/07/21
I've been a patient for several years. The testing and information is thorough. Great bedside manner.
Edward R.
Submitted 11/30/21
They helped when noone else would and especially want to thank Justin for having to deal with my negative attitude and that I truly apologize for,and thanks Chris for having a great ear.
Katharine G.
Submitted 11/27/21
Everyone in this office is very professional: addressing problems with knowledge and experience and communicating with compassion and respect.
What we offer

Services We Offer and Conditions We Treat

Insurance and Billing

We accept most major insurances. Please see the full list of plans that we accept. If you do not see yours, please call our office to see how we can help. However, insurance does not cover addiction treatments.

Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
HealthFirst
Oxford (UnitedHealthcare)
UMR
United Healthcare PPO