4.88/5
Dana Jane Saltzman, MD LAc -  - Primary Care Physician

Dana Jane Saltzman, MD LAc

Primary Care Physician & Acupuncturist located in Midtown Manhattan, New York, NY

98 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Dana Jane Saltzman, MD LAc always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 98 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dana Jane Saltzman, MD LAc below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Albert J. A.
Submitted 01/02/17
i love coming here every one of the workers are so nice helpful and knowledgeable when you ask for help i always feel great when i leave this place. i wish my doctor had sent me here sooner. i would had feel relax and stress free a long time ago but i am here now. i would come every day if i didn't have to work i'm so happy with the staff and how good i feel on that train ride home even on them bad rush hour days. you guys get a 9 out of 5 stars. and with that i would like to say thank you to every one that works @ midtown health and wellness ......thank you so much
Elizabeth J.
Submitted 01/02/17
I love her -- she is awesome and so quick!
Rachel C.
Submitted 11/16/16
I like that she finds inovative and holistic ways to treat. She does acupuncture as well. Very easy to get an appointment at the last minute. The office staff is great and I Love Ebony the medical assistant. She is caring and attentive.
Jaclynn B.
Submitted 10/04/16
What a breath of fresh air! Not only to be listened to, heard, and treated, but Dr. Saltzman and her nurse Ebony both took extra time to make sure there was nothing else I was dealing with and addressed issues I've been dealing with for years in a completely different way. ❤️
Jackson F.
Submitted 09/19/16
From the moment I stepped off the elevator, the staff was professional, together, and did not waste my time. The office seemed very organized, my waiting time was 15minutes. The doctor was very intelligent, pleasant and got right to the treatment of my fairly complicated problem involving mistreatment by an urgent care center then an ER. I highly recommend Midtown Health & Wellness.
Shirley H.
Submitted 09/13/16
This office is unique in the best of ways. Located in the heart of midtown, it is actually a very warm, personalized, non managed care oriented practice. A real break from the large hospital and urgent based practices. Dr. Saltzman is warm and wonderful as is her amazing staff. I depend on them for primary care and acupuncture which is covered. They go the extra mile. I recommend Midtown Health & Wellness to all who seek both primary care and alternative mediciane.
Shirley H.
Submitted 09/13/16
The experience is one I look forward to. The staff is warm & kind. Acupuncture has helped me live with less pain. I highly recommend Dr. Dana Jane Saltzman for primary care and acupuncture. Truly one stop healthcare! This practice goes the extra mile.
Gladys H.
Submitted 09/01/16
Dr Saltzman is a great doctor and i would recommend her to anyone.
Allison M.
Submitted 08/08/16
Doctor is very thorough and friendly, and it's easy to make an appointment. Doesn't have early morning times, unfortunately, but everything else has been great
Andrea S.
Submitted 08/04/16
Doctor Saltzman right away recommended natural remedies and truly listened and understood my concerns. Very happy with my experience here.
Robert J.
Submitted 08/02/16
The entry of the acupuncture needles was a little discomforting at first but once they were in and I relaxed, I felt my consciousness slowly dissipating away. I actually became so comfortable that I fell asleep and when I awoke at the end of my session I felt a lot happier and refreshed almost. Like right now as I am writing this review have a happier demeanor from the time I enter Dr. Saltzman's office. I believe I would like to have it done again at some point especially if my stress and anxiety become to much.
Kate D.
Submitted 08/02/16
First time getting acupuncture and it was awesome! No pain whatsoever. And I felt great upon completion.
Anthony W.
Submitted 08/01/16
Fast and efficient. Great experience and would highly recommend. I got some stuff for school done here and this doctor made it easy! The staff was nice and super quick with the processing. They are also knowledgeable and the medical assistant taking blood did great as well.
Kate D.
Submitted 08/01/16
Great experience.
Angela S.
Submitted 07/28/16
Dr. Saltzman and Kathy are amazing. Dr. Saltzman made me feel so comfortable, and Kathy took my blood without me even noticing it (seriously - the best). I would recommend Dr. Saltzman and her office to anyone looking for great care in the NYC area!
Sophie R.
Submitted 07/28/16
Great. Talked me through different options and recommend solutions to a long term problem.
Naomi B.
Submitted 07/28/16
Dr Saltzman is very pleasant and listened to all my concerns. I did not have to wait long for my appointment either!
Stephanie A.
Submitted 07/27/16
The medical assistants and secretaries were very knowledgeable and helpful. My appointment was timely. Dr. Saltzman was brief but addressed all the issues I came for.
William C.
Submitted 07/20/16
I'd like to thank everyone here at Midtown Wellness. I was able to get everything I needed and I am very happy with there compassion and help in all areas. Thank You All
Cameron H.
Submitted 07/14/16
Once again the team came through. I had a flight in the afternoon and Ebony, the receptionist, ensured that the appointment timetable was rearranged before my very eyes to accommodate me. An urgent prescription was sent over to the pharmacy and arrangements made to make sure I had my meds. before I caught my flight. Service with a smile indeed. More importantly I am left with an impression that Dr Saltzman genuinely cares and will move mountains to help. I cannot recommend the place enough.
What we offer

Services We Offer and Conditions We Treat

Insurance and Billing

We accept most major insurances. Please see the full list of plans that we accept. If you do not see yours, please call our office to see how we can help. However, insurance does not cover addiction treatments.

Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
HealthFirst
Oxford (UnitedHealthcare)
UMR
United Healthcare PPO