Testimonials & Reviews

4.86/5

Midtown Health and Wellness

Primary Care Physician & Acupuncturist located in Midtown Manhattan, New York, NY

4.86/5 Star Rating
261 total reviews

Midtown Health and Wellness always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 261 reviews with an average rating of 4.86 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Midtown Health and Wellness below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Stephanie A.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/27/16
The medical assistants and secretaries were very knowledgeable and helpful. My appointment was timely. Dr. Saltzman was brief but addressed all the issues I came for.
William C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/20/16
I'd like to thank everyone here at Midtown Wellness. I was able to get everything I needed and I am very happy with there compassion and help in all areas. Thank You All
Cameron H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/14/16
Once again the team came through. I had a flight in the afternoon and Ebony, the receptionist, ensured that the appointment timetable was rearranged before my very eyes to accommodate me. An urgent prescription was sent over to the pharmacy and arrangements made to make sure I had my meds. before I caught my flight. Service with a smile indeed. More importantly I am left with an impression that Dr Saltzman genuinely cares and will move mountains to help. I cannot recommend the place enough.
Tyler H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/14/16
Dr. Saltzman is always really nice and attentive to her patients. She takes the time to listen to you and shows a lot of compassion. The waiting area is also very peaceful - and the staff is great at being accommodating to your schedule.
Matt D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/13/16
Dr. Saltzman is super nice and professional. Her staff are very efficient and great to work with. Always a pleasant experience going in!
Steven L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/07/16
Super friendly staff and a nice looking office in a good building. I've been to Dr. Saltzman a few times for various reasons and each time she's been helpful, honest and upfront. I would recommend her to anyone looking for an all around good doctor that accepts (as far as I know) most insurance carriers.
Zach P.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/07/16
Awesome experience at with Dr. Saltzman. I come weekly for acupuncture and I am finding the treatment is helping my back pain and allergies.
Heidi C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/06/16
A wonderful experience, pleasant staff and knowledgeable doctor.
Kim S.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/06/16
Been with Dr. Saltzman for 4 years and have always been treated well.
Paul S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/29/16
I've been going to Dr. Saltzman for several months and knew right away that she actually cares about her patients health and well being. Her practice has number of services that and she is very good about accommodating people with busy schedules like myself. I primarily participate in drug counseling and the suboxone treatment program. Suboxone treatment is not something that many practices have much experience or expertise with or do very well, but she has been doing it for years and has a lot of experience with it and can also refer you to other programs and groups and treatments that can help you.
Alex V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/29/16
I really love this office. Doctor is very professional and very nice to patients. Office staff is very friendly. I really recommend to everybody.
Alex V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/29/16
This office is very friendly. Doctor is very professional and very nice to patient. I recommend here to everybody
Alex V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/29/16
The office is very friendly. Doctor is very nice and professional. I really recommend her
Kikelomo I.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/27/16
Dr. Dana Saltzman is a phenomenal Doctor. She listens, takes her time with you and literally makes your visit fun. She just gets it! I love her!
Lindsay M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/27/16
It was a great experience! Dr. Saltzman is very thorough and I felt very at ease throughout the whole visit. I would definitely recommend!
Kelly W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/24/16
Best PCP experience I have ever experienced. I was seen right at my appointment time and the interior is welcoming and warm. The nurse I worked with was great and Dr. Saltzman was so easy to talk to. I received so many initial tests that I left feeling really looked over and cared for. I would recommend Dr. S to anyone. In fact, I already have.
Kyle V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/23/16
I have never been to a doctor's office where I have had a more personal experience. Every time I walk into the office, I'm greeted like a friend rather than a patient. Most importantly, they are more than willing to work with my hectic New York City schedule. I have been a patient here for about a year and a half now and have received nothing but top-notch care!
Peter O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/22/16
oh wow!! such a good experience!! Oh, my God!! The staff was awesome. The office was beautiful. The Doctor knows what she is talking about!
Cameron H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/21/16
I was treated with respect and courtesy throughout the process. I was given a full physical efficiently and painlessly. I cannot think how the appointment could have been handled more smoothly and with more attention to my needs. Well done everyone
Jesus S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/16/16
PROFESSIONALLY HEALTH SERVICE IS PRESENTED ! :-)
What we offer

Services We Offer and Conditions We Treat

Insurance and Billing

We accept most major insurances. Please see the full list of plans that we accept. If you do not see yours, please call our office to see how we can help. However, insurance does not cover addiction treatments.

Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
HealthFirst
Oxford (UnitedHealthcare)
UMR
United Healthcare PPO