4.88/5
Dana Jane Saltzman, MD LAc -  - Primary Care Physician

Dana Jane Saltzman, MD LAc

Primary Care Physician & Acupuncturist located in Midtown Manhattan, New York, NY

78 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Dr. Dana Jane Saltzman always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 78 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Dana Saltzman below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Submitted 05/11/17
Saw Dr Saltzman as a new patient today. Stellar service. She was so concerned and helpful and her staff was more than professional. I can't understand why anyone would give her a negative review.
Submitted 05/02/17
30 years with Dr Saltzman. She is every thing you want from a doctor..professional, competent, an advocate and a trusted partner in maintaining your health.
Submitted 04/26/17
Professional, courtesy, understanding and a pleasure to go and see.
Submitted 04/20/17
Submitted 03/29/17
Professional. Courteous and can highly recommend.
Submitted 03/28/17
Always fast and friendly!
Submitted 03/23/17
Fast no wait
Submitted 03/17/17
Courteous staff and an amazing doctor !
Submitted 03/08/17
Super attentive and friendly doctor and a really helpful staff - thank you for making my first visit so pleasant!
Submitted 02/13/17
Great primary care doc, friendly and helpful staff and convenient location. I've always hated going to the doctor but Dr. S makes it a smooth experience and I feel comfortable.
Submitted 01/27/17
Dr. S is awesome! I'm so lucky to have found her - a really special doc right in midtown. The office is so nice, staff is great and of course the doctor is very attentive and really spends time with you. I go every week for accupuncture from dr. s and it's changed my life - no more back pain!
Submitted 01/26/17
Fast, friendly, and thorough!
Submitted 01/25/17
Very professional office. The fact that I was in and out in 35 mins is amazing.
Submitted 01/24/17
Great office. Great staff. Great doctor.
Submitted 01/24/17
dr saltzman's office is great - nice staff, organized, and she gives excellent treatment. does acupuncture and it's covered by insurance! She has all sorts of equipment for on-site testing too, so that just makes life easier! and of course she is a great, kind, caring doctor who really listens.
Submitted 01/24/17
This is a one stop shop and I highly recommend dr. saltzman to anyone looking for a primary care doc who goes above and beyond! Her office staff is friendly and organized and the doc takes her time with you and isn't alarmist about my health, rather she is very calm and listens. She also does acupuncture and that has helped so much with pain and stress.
Submitted 01/17/17
awesome!
Submitted 01/17/17
Very professional and caring. Very knowledgeable and efficient. Appointment started right on time. Excellent experience.
Submitted 01/13/17
Wonderfully helpful and couldn't ask for better care.
Submitted 01/02/17
My first visit to see Dr. Saltzman. She is amazing. She answered every one or questions and wasn't quick to rush me out the door. The staff is beyond polite and helpful. I would definitely recommend her. Love her !
What we offer

Services We Offer and Conditions We Treat

Insurance and Billing

We accept most major insurances. Please see the full list of plans that we accept. If you do not see yours, please call our office to see how we can help. However, insurance does not cover addiction treatments.

Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield
CareConnect
Cigna
GWH-Cigna (formerly Great West Healthcare)
Meridian Health Plan
Multiplan PHCS
Oxford (UnitedHealthcare)
UMR
United Healthcare PPO
Dana Saltzman, MD LAc
33 West 46th Street
5th Floor
New York, NY 10036